emotional abuse, life, mental abuse, mental health, narcissist, narcissistic abuse, narcissistic abuse syndrome

Monsters …a poem about narcissistic abuse

Get away from me

Get out of my life

I have had enough lies from you

You have had your fun

You have done your deed

Now it is time for you 

to move on to your next victim

Get away from me

Get out of my brain

I have had enough obsessive thoughts about you

You burrowed in deep

To my subconsciousness 

Now it is time for you

to be washed off

like the dirt on  my skin

Get away from my daughters

Get away from my sisters

They have no weakness for you

For I have learned my lesson

and passed it on

So that you will never get through

Mark my words

you will never be

Anyone of any strength

For you pick on the weak ones

and steer clear of the strong ones

Like a bully in the schoolyard

Move along on your way

In my brain you won’t stay

I have no more desire for you

Your narcissistic  ways

Your abusive tactics

Will work on me no more

Get off of my skin

I won’t let you in

to do more damage to me

You tried hard to break me

And now you forsake me

But I rose above all your damage

You thought you could beat me

But you can’t defeat me

My love and compassion still live

I’ll learn to love again

and be sure to spread the word

About the monsters

that disguise themselves as people

Leave a Reply

