I Miss the Illusion

Image

Annie's Poetry

For some illogical reason I miss you

It really does not make sense

You weren’t the person you pretended to be

and I know now about your intent

You used me to get what you wanted

You sucked all my blood like a vampire

You changed personalities 

when you wanted

and when it would suit your design

I don’t know why I should be missing 

the person you pretended to be

But I sit here and think of your voice

and wish it was someone I knew

The person you acted like you were

is still etched in my heart

Such a painful reality to know

that the person I loved was not real

And wonder of any small part of you

Ever cared how it was that I feel

View original post

Leave a Reply

