abuse poetry, abusive relationships, dark poetry, domestic abuse, domestic violence, mental illness, narcissism, narcissistic abuse, Narcissists, poetry, psychopathic abuse, psychopaths

Intimacy with Darkness – Narcissistic / Psychopathic Abuse Poetry

I was charmed by his intelligence

Lured by the vulnerability

like a mother bear to a lost cub

What else could I do?

What other choice do you see?

Couldn’t just leave him that way

all torn and bleeding

from the abuse and cruelty

in his past…

He needed to be saved…

right?

He seemed to know what I was feeling

Like he knew me from another life

He understood me so well

Listened to me with a distant empathy

Heard every story,  felt every pain

I opened everything up to him

Spilled out all my fears,

All my hopes, all my dreams

He listened to my weaknesses and said

Never you mind,

Better to accept them and

get them out in the open

You’ve been holding them too long

He made careful note of my deepest fears

My triggers, and my trauma

Kept mental notes on every fine detail

What would you think?

What would you assume?

It was true love’s patient virtue?

This was a confidant to be trusted?

With my life?

With my mind?

With my sanity?

Let me shed some light…

on the darkness of some people

that hunt for strangers

full of passion,  kindness

empathy, and loneliness

There are predators hunting now

as I write these words right now

for you to heed somehow…

like your life depends on them

and the hope inside you head…

So you shall not bleed

From deep spiritual wounding

and psychological breaking

My warning is true

Watch your step unlike mine

Keep your passion

tempered with ration

Stay away from the psychopath

Once you have crossed over

There is no going back

You can escape…

remove your body from the crime…

but how can you remove

the intimate knowledge of darkness

from your mind?

Leave a Reply

