Uncategorized

Narcissistic “Love”

Learning to Soar: Recovering from Domestic Abuse

I often find myself ruminating about everything that transpired between my abuser and I, particularly the night he violently assaulted me. I replay everything in my mind, looking for clues as to when and why he decided to hurt me. Don't Let the Way Other People Treat You Determine Your Worth and Value

In my post “No Longer Silent,”   I mentioned that I struggled with guilt surrounding the violence between my abuser and I. I feel guilty for introducing this man to my family and friends. They were all taken in by his calm, laid-back manner, apparent dedication to me, and charming personality; just as I was.

It is because of his good characteristics that I am still unable to wrap my mind around the violent end to our relationship. He was a hardworking man, and provided well for our family. He would go out of his way to help people in need and always had a word of encouragement for others…

View original post 865 more words

Leave a Reply

