abuse, abuse red flags, aftermath of abuse, aftermath of narcissistic abuse, domestic violence, emotional abuse, gaslighting, healing after narcissistic abuse, healing from domestic abuse, healing from narcissistic abuse, mental abuse, Psychopath, Uncategorized

PTSD from Abuse

Abuse causes PTSD in the victims. If you are having symptoms of depression, anxiety, trouble remembering things, flashbacks, and trouble getting on track with life after an abusive relationship,  then you probably have PTSD or C-PTSD. 

Years , or even months of abuse will cause physiological changes in the brain. For videos about PTSD from abuse, and C-PTSD see my YouTube channel HERE. 

PTSD from narcissistic abuse

4 thoughts on “PTSD from Abuse”

  1. I can’t tell you how many people (I won’t disclose) have rolled their eyes and made fun of me when I told them that I was diagnosed with PTSD…over ten years ago. Instead, they accuse me of being a “drama queen.” I know one thing….it’s slowly killing me.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

